Category Archives: E Treaty Visa

E-2 Visa Requirements

What are the requirements for an E-2 Treaty Investor Visa?

In order for a foreign individual to qualify for E-2 classification, the treaty investor must:

  • Be a national of a country with which the United States maintains a treaty of commerce and navigation
  • Have invested, or be actively in the...
Read more

The E-2 Treaty Investor Visa

What is the E-2 Visa for immigrant Investors?

Individuals who wish to invest a significant amount of capital in the United States may qualify for the E-2 visa.  The E-2 visa is a treaty investor visa, meaning that the foreign national must come from a qualifying treaty country.   There is no official minimum amount...

Read more

E-2 Visa Qualifying Countries

E-2 Visa Countries

  E-2 visas may only be applied for by people or companies from the following countries:
Argentina China (ROC) Georgia Kyrgyzstan Pakistan Switzerland
Armenia Colombia Germany Latvia Panama Thailand
Australia Congo Grenada Liberia Philippines Togo
Austria Costa Rica Honduras Luxembourg Poland Trinidad and Tobago
Bangladesh The Czech Republic Iran Mexico Romania Tunisia
Belarus Ecuador Ireland Morocco Senegal Turkey
Belgium Egypt Italy Moldovia The Slovak Republic The Ukraine
Bosnia-Herzegovina Estonia Jamaica Mongolia Spain United Kingdom
Bulgaria Ethiopia Japan Netherlands Sri Lanka Uzbekistan
Cameroon Finland Kazakhstan Norway Suriname Yugoslavia
Canada France Korea Oman Sweden
  Treaties that are unratified, but have been signed exist with the following countries: Albania, Azerbaijan, Haiti, Jordan, Nicaragua, and Russia.    ...
Read more

E Treaty Visa Overview

What is the E Treaty Visa and is the E treaty visa right for me?

The United States has signed treaties of “Friendship, Commerce and Navigation” with countries around the world. They are designed to promote trade and investment between the U.S. and the other contracting state, with the idea that this will encourage...

Read more